DOE releases state-specific wind potential capacity maps

The U.S. Department of Energy recently released new state-specific Wind Potential Capacity maps that demonstrate increased wind resource potential in the 4CWRC states (Arizona, Colorado, Nevada, New Mexico, Wyoming and Utah) due to advances in turbine technology.

These state-specific maps show that turbines with 140 meter hub heights significantly increase the amount of land area in the Four Corners states that have a gross capacity factor of at least 35 percent, as compared to turbines with 110 meter hub heights.

Showing 1 reaction

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.